State of things to come.

Hey Everyone,

Just wanted to get a quick note out to everyone regarding some updates to the site and the store.

We recently had to pull down our Transformers G2 Menasor listing, Apparently the street date is March 15. While we can still sell the item, I have been instructed through distributors that I am not allowed to post them online till the street date.,
We will be getting in some S.H. Figuarts Ranma Saotome figures from the Ranma 1/2 line. I am excited about these figures. This is by far one of my favorite anime series as well as manga. To get a decent figure of the main character is nothing short of a dream come true.

We will also be getting some Play Arts Kai Kingdom Hearts Riku and Halloween Sora figures in in the next week. I have collected Play Arts figures and even some of the Kai figures over the years. I am excited to see what they have done in terms of sculpt and articulation with these figures.

Lastly, and the one thing that has bugged me the most over the last week is that we will be taking down the website in the next week. This decision is hard for me. I would like to have a website in order to sell my products, since we don’t have our own brick and mortar store, but we are not getting the necessary traffic/sales to continue to support keeping it up.

We will continue to use eBay as a source for selling our items. We will continue to keep the eBay store front active until a time where we can generate more of a following and customer base to warrant having a website/store again. I hope that everyone can understand my decision to remove the website, we will continue to do our best to provide quality products for the fans from the fans.

We believe that this is only temporary and as we can continue to get the word out about our store, we will see www.fromhobbiestoheroes.com back online.

I think other small business owners can agree with me that when your funds are limited each month, you have to determine what is the best use of money based on the returns of your investment. Our website generated less then 100 visits in the last month, and regardless of specials, coupons or products listed, we didn’t get sales on the website. (only through eBay). This is after spending several hundred dollars in advertisement on Ad Sense/Google, Twitter and Facebook.

It has been my dream for more then 20 years to have my own store, to sell awesome figures and comics and talk with comic geeks, otaku, nerds, collectors and all around awesome folks out there everyday. From Hobbies to Heroes is still fledgling, and less then a year old. We have room to grow and we have the determination to make it grow. We just have to find a way to connect better with folks out there who want to see our products and purchase them.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to read this, I hope that if you have any questions regarding the business to let me know. I will be happy to answer any questions on Facebook or via email at fromhobbiestoheroes@gmail.com

I will be focusing more on the Blog and continuing to get the word out there.  We will be doing toy reviews on YouTube as well as starting a Podcast.  We will keep everyone up to date as we move along.

Joel Isenberg

Leave a Reply

